​​​ Joshua Johnson
Chima Smith
Technology Coordinator

The Digital Skills Course is a program that aims to provide education in the use of information, communication technology or ICT and to encourage higher level thinking and creativity through ICT. Digital Skills will help promote computer based educational resources.

There are three levels for students to register in this course:

Level 1: Introduction to Basic Computers

  • Level 1 has 4 modules:
    • ​Module 1 - Introduction to computer
    • Module 2 - Working with files, folders and windows
    • Module 3 - Browsing, Searching the web working with email
    • Module 4 - Using Microsoft Word

Level 2: Beginning Microsoft Works and Excel

  • This test measures the ability to correctly modify and format a professional document in Microsoft word, including but not limited to the following, Creating text, Page Format, Editing Text, Tables References​​

​Level 3: Intermediate Microsoft Word and Excel

  • This test measures an intermediate skill level of Microsoft® Word, including but not limited to, the following operations:
    • Tables AutoComplete
    • Unique Headers Footnotes
    • Bullets/Numbers Symbols/Pictures
    • Sections Borders